Earlier today, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced a new round of presenters and performers who will take the stage at the 2013 induction ceremony on Thursday, April 18. Legendary rockers Jackson Browne and John Fogerty have been added to the evening's star-studded performance roster.

Four of this year's inductees will perform at the event; Heart, Rush, Public Enemy and Randy Newman. The ceremony will also posthumously honor Donna Summer and blues man Albert King.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame brings out the big guns every year to help celebrate the inductees' musical accomplishments, and the 2013 edition is no different. Soundgarden's Chris Cornell will induct Heart, while Foo Fighters members Dave Grohl and Taylor Hawkins will induct Rush. Eagles and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member Don Henley will be inducting Randy Newman.

The performances will be a thing of beauty as well, with Browne and Fogerty slated to perform alongside Newman, while Alice In Chains' Jerry Cantrell and Pearl Jam's Mike McCready will perform with Heart. Carole King, John Mayer, Gary Clark Jr. and Harry Belafonte are among the other guests that will be on stage before the night is over.

Public tickets to the 2013 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony are sold out.

More From Kool AM