It is here!  Who is running for Maine governor and has to run in a primary.

The Secretary of State's office put of the list of who is running in all the primaries in June 12.  Here they are in no particulate order with some additional info from the Associated Press.

On the Democratic side:
Attorney General Janet Mills
State Sen. Mark Dion
Former state speaker of the House Mark Eves
Former State Rep. Diane Russell
Former Biddeford Mayor Donna Dion
Attorney Adam Cote
Activist Betsy Sweet.

On the Republican side:
State Senate President Michael Thibodeau
House Minority Leader Ken Fredette
State Sen. Garrett Mason
Former health and human services Commissioner Mary Mayhew
Businessman Shawn Moody.

What about a candidate who wants to run but is not part of a political party? Those candidates have to file by June 1.

More From Kool AM