The New England Patriots road to another Super Bowl appearance begins at home against the Houston Texans on September 9th.

The NFL released the 2018 schedule for all teams Thursday night.

After opening at home the Pats head out on the road for two games, at Jacksonville and at Matt Patricia's Detroit Lions.

Their first AFC East Division game is week #4 against Miami.

The Patriots are scheduled to play five primetime games either on Sunday night, Monday night or Thursday night.

Check out the full schedule here...

2018 PATRIOTS PRESEASON SCHEDULE
DATE OPPONENT TIME
Thu., Aug. 9 Washington Redskins 7:30 p.m. ET
Thu., Aug. 16 Philadelphia Eagles 7:30 p.m. ET
Fri., Aug. 24 @ Carolina Panthers 7:30 p.m. ET
Thu., Aug. 30 @ New York Giants 7:00 p.m. ET

2018 PATRIOTS REGULAR SEASON
DATE OPPONENT TIME AFFILIATE NETWORK
Sun., Sept. 9 Houston Texans 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS
Sun., Sept. 16 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 4:25 p.m. ET WBZ CBS
Sun., Sept. 23 @ Detroit Lions 8:20 p.m. ET NBC Boston NBC
Sun., Sept. 30 Miami Dolphins 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS
Thu., Oct. 4 Indianapolis Colts 8:20 p.m. ET WFXT FOX/NFL Network
Sun., Oct. 14 Kansas City Chiefs 8:20 p.m. ET NBC Boston NBC*
Sun., Oct. 21 @ Chicago Bears 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS*
Mon., Oct. 29 @ Buffalo Bills 8:15 p.m. ET WCVB ESPN
Sun., Nov. 4 Green Bay Packers 8:20 p.m. ET NBC Boston NBC*
Sun., Nov. 11 @ Tennessee Titans 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS*
Sun., Nov. 18 BYE WEEK
Sun., Nov. 25 @ New York Jets 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS*
Sun., Dec. 2 Minnesota Vikings 4:25 p.m. ET WFXT FOX*
Sun., Dec. 9 @ Miami Dolphins 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS*
Sun., Dec. 16 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 4:25 p.m. ET WBZ CBS*
Sun., Dec. 23 Buffalo Bills 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS*
Sun., Dec. 30 New York Jets 1:00 p.m. ET WBZ CBS*

*-Game time and network subject to possible flexible scheduling adjustment.

Bold indicates nationally televised games